top of page

Diocesan Specializations

What is a specialization?

Specializations are diocesan workshops and or training offered by various diocesan offices for ALL parish ministers who desire to serve their local parish community.  

There are two levels of specializations. The basic level meets the requirements for PMFP, and the advanced specializations meet the requirements for CMFP. 

What offices offer specializations?

You may click on any of the following offices to visit their webpage.

Office of Catechetical Ministry

Office of Charismatic Renewal

Office of Marriage and Family Life

Office of Communications

Office of Ministry with Young Catholics

Office of Life Dignity and Justice

How many specializations may I have or take?

You may take more than one specialization.

bottom of page